Classic Amiga RPG's

We're gamers in here! All platforms, any genre. Share with us your latest gaming obsession.
Saxon1974
Officer [Platinum Rank]
Officer [Platinum Rank]

Classic Amiga RPG's

Post by Saxon1974 »

Don't know if anyone is interested in playing some classic Amiga games but here are a couple of good links if you want to check out. I remember the Amiga coming out but at the time everything was going PC, so it sort of got ignored.

I started playing around with a few classics using an Amiga emulator and found them to be better than the PC versions. I have been playing Bard's Tale II and I think its the best version available.

So far I am finding the graphics to be a bit better than most of the PC versions and the sound way better.

Anyways, here is the link to the emulator (Really easy to use) and the link to some classic Amiga RPG's

http://www.winuae.net/

http://hol.abime.net/hol_search.php?N_ref_category=19
Dragonlady
Illustrious
Illustrious

Post by Dragonlady »

Amiga?! Gads that brings back lovely memories. :) We've had Commadore/Amiga's in our home for years and finally went to Macs when there was no hope for Amiga and gaming and useful software. I loved Bards Tale. I'll have to see if I can find a decent emulator for the Mac that will run Amiga games. Thanks for reminding me. Just wish I had all the old software, threw it out a couple of years ago because the drives that ran it went kaput.
Sometimes the dragon wins...
Help save the earth. It's the only planet with CHOCOLATE!
Saxon1974
Officer [Platinum Rank]
Officer [Platinum Rank]

Post by Saxon1974 »

No problem! I figured there were plenty of people here looking for the classic RPG fix that you just can't find anymore.

The Amiga looks like it was a great gaming PC for the time.

I had a commodore 64 though and then a PC, never had an Amiga, so I havn't played some of these games.

If you have, and can recommend any please do so.
Dragonlady
Illustrious
Illustrious

Post by Dragonlady »